2019 Officers:



Leasa Johnson

New Mexico Racing Commission


Immediate Past Chair:

Jim Blodgett

Texas Racing Commission


Vice Chair:

Jean Claude Jaramillo

New York Racing Association



Deanna Nicol

Tampa Bay Downs



Donald Ahrens

Sam Houston Race Park


Sergeant at Arms:

Robert Jordan



Western US Representative:

Juan C. Estrada

Arizona Department of Gaming


Eastern US Representative:

Lance Morell

PARX Casino and Race Track


Midwest US Representative:

Thomas Sage

Nebraska Racing Commission


Canada Representative:

Tyler Durand




Communications & Web Site Committee

John Wayne

Delaware Thoroughbred Racing Commission


KEY ORI MEMBERS: Lance Morell, Leasa Johnson, Joel Leveson, Chris Clark, Mark Ludwick, Kevin Murphy and Charles Beirnes.

Mission Statement:


"The Organization of Racing Investigators was established in 1991

 with the purpose of addressing the problems of the pari-mutuel racing industry

 as they relate to the integrity and general health of the sport.

By holding annual educational conferences and sharing information

throughout the year with those who serve the industry,

the goal of creating a meaningful working relationship may be realized."


ORI Services.


In addition to providing annual training programs for racing investigators, the ORI network can consult and provide

specialized services for:


Racing Commissions.

Race Tracks.

Industry Organizations.


Organization of Racing Investigators, Inc.

1510 Newtown Pike - Suite 200, Lexington, Kentucky 40511